Photographer Research – Joel Meyerowitz

Reblog comments: It’s great to have additional information being explained this way! Thnx Karen.

Expressing my vision

Photography is a response that has to do with the momentary recognition of things. Suddenly you’re alive. A minute later there was nothing there. I just watched it evaporate. You look one moment and there’s everything, next moment it’s gone. Photography is very philosophical.” – Joel Meyerowitz

Joel Meyerowitz is an award-winning photographer whose work has appeared in over 350 exhibitions. Whilst working in a New York advertising agency as an art director, his boss sent him to a studio where Robert Frank was taking photographs that were going to be used of the cover of a book. After seeing Robert Frank at work, moving around the room clicking away, always clicking at the right moment, Joel knew he wanted a change of career, quit his job and became a photographer.

Known as a street photographer, in the tradition of Henri Cartier-Bresson and Robert Frank, and a landscape and portrait photographer…

View original post 338 more words

Advertisements

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Johnson John says:

    Welcome.. That additional info is what brings me to your blogs. I like all free + new info in free time hahah 😉

    Like

  2. Karen says:

    Thank you again, you are more than welcome. I really enjoy researching and highlighting some great photographers 🙂

    Like

Whats up?!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s