The Oath Without Loathe

To,

The Lord,

Secret Chambers, Heaven.

 

Sub: Regarding my oath taken in Your name unto the future chick.

 

Dear Lord,

 

You were last seen 1,983 years back and yet Your works and miracles touch my life even as I write this. Your mighty Angels have been guarding us all the times as per Your orders. Thank you so much for everything. 

 

Over the time I have penned few oaths, the worst one being about the Oath Of Immortal Celibacy which I did not share with you, officially. But here’s one, totally against celibacy.

 

As the time draws several events towards me, I understood it to be critical to take an oath regarding my marriage that I am interested in with a girl I like (if she makes it happen).

 

If she allows me to marry her dear Lord, I commit unto you and her the following:

I will never hurt her, directly and indirectly, physically and mentally, by words or by limbs; even if she does.

I will love her forever, even if she doesn’t.

I will be faithful to her forever, even if she won’t.

I will be loyal to her forever, even if she won’t.

I will never be intimate with any other man or woman forever, even if she would.

I will never let her beautiful smile fade away.

I will do my best to be her AK 47 forever (Russian Rifle, You know it). Though I know you’re already present as a Laser Gun with me, and her if You will it so.

I will protect her dignity forever in private and in public, from family and from strangers; even if she doesn’t.

I will respect her forever, even if she doesn’t.

I will fulfil all her needs up to the extent of your allowances.

I will regard her interests as mine forever, even if she doesn’t.

I will perform my duties unto her forever, even if she doesn’t.

I will love and care for her family more than I do unto mine; even if she doesn’t.

I will be her friend forever, even if she won’t.

I will make peace with her; even if she doesn’t.

I will respect her choices and wishes; even if she doesn’t.

I will support her in everything she does; even if she doesn’t.

I will share with her whatever you would give me; even if she doesn’t.

I will always be loyal to you; even if she doesn’t allow herself or me to be loyal to you.

I will always, always, always endure to see her happy; even if she doesn’t.

I will never be the first to connect her to any bad / unpleasant past times.

I will strive for a forward-looking life; even if she doesn’t.

I will respect and participate in her religious events; even if she doesn’t.

I will not let even a minute from her past-life to influence my unconditional love for her; even if she does.

 

Though my Lord I was enticed with different marriage opportunities, You and I know that this girl is fantastic, and one of God’s most perfect creations. To me she seems precious by human values and virtues. Forgive me for saying this; not many of Your own lambs that I know of could have been as good as this lamb.

 

Now oh Lord Jesus Christ; I conclude my oath, and I will put it in effect from the very next moment. A sinner like me my Father – what have I done to deserve your mercy, blessings, releases, grace & forgiveness? May your love for mankind rule the lives of the lambs you love. And finally; even if she does not allow me to marry her – May her life be the one that she asks for.

Yours, sincerely;

Johnson John.

PS: So that we’re clear about who the girl is, here’s a hint: She is the one whom I have loved the most.

Whats up?!

