How Far Will You Go?

#Poetry in motion ! ā¤

Zinni Thy Boulevard

With dollars in my dreams and pounds in my pockets, I sit by the window pane of an expensive flat in Rome, all alone.

With pizza replacing the chappatis and pop music replacing holy chants, I walk by the already full streets of Maryland, all alone.

With fingers replacing the pencil and emails replacing the conversations, I rush by the pace of metro in Singapore, all alone.

Just then, a photograph sneaks out of my wallet, questioning me:

How can you forget the dreams that were buried?

How can you chase your ambitions so blindly?

How far will you go?

I have taken connecting flights, after flights and flown all over the world. All I know now is that there is no place more beautiful than your own home, in a word.

I long for those smiles that the photograph bore, and I long for my home, waiting outside theā€¦

View original post 74 more words

2 Comments Add yours

Whats up?!

